Meet the Mayor & Council

clayton_No_BG

Mayor

Mayor Tom Bianco is serving his second 4-year term which is through December 31, 2019. As Mayor,  he is responsible for establishing direction for the municipality, appointing officials and committee personnel, and presiding over council meetings. The mayor votes when there is a tie among council member voting. He ensures the laws of the state and all Borough ordinances are fully executed. Mayor Bianco can be reached at tbianco@claytonnj.com.

Council

Council President Tony Saban is serving his fourth term, which is through December 31, 2019. Council President Saban is Council Liaison for the Public Works/Public Buildings Council Committee. He is also a member of the School Affairs/Park and Recreation, and Veterans Affairs/Historic Advisory Council Committees. Councilman Saban can be reached at tsaban@claytonnj.com.

Councilman Charles Simon is serving his third term, which is through December 31, 2020. Councilman Simon is Council Liaison for the Park and Recreation/School Affairs Council Committee. He is also a member of the Finance and Public Works/Public Buildings Council Committees. Councilman Simon can be reached at csimon@claytonnj.com.

Councilwoman Darlene Vondran is serving her third term, which is through December 31, 2020. Councilwoman Vondran is Council Liaison for the Public Safety/Municipal Alliance Council Committee. She is also a member of the Finance/Economic Development & Special Events, and Environmental/Board of Health Council Committees. Councilwoman Vondran can be reached at dvondran@claytonnj.com.

Councilman Frank Brown is serving  his third term, which is through December 31, 2021. Councilman Brown is Council Liaison for the Finance/Economic & Special Events Council Committee. He is also a member of the Public Safety/Municipal Alliance and Public Works/Public Buildings Council Committees. Councilman Brown can be reached at fbrown@claytonnj.com.

Councilman Frank Rollo is serving his first full term, which is through December 31, 2021. Councilman Rollo is Council Liaison for the Veteran Affairs and Historic Advisory Council Committees. He is also a member of the Public Safety/Municipal Alliance, and Environmental/Board of Health Committees. Councilman Rollo can be reached at frollo@claytonnj.com.

Councilwoman Christina Moorhouse is serving her first term (unexpired), which is through December 31, 2019. Councilwoman Moorhouse is Council Liaison for the Environmental/Board of Health Council Committee. She is also a member of the Veterans Affairs/Historic Advisory and Park and Rec/School Affairs Council Committees. Councilwoman Moorhouse can be reached at cmoorhouse@claytonnj.com.