Meet the Mayor & Council

clayton_No_BG

Mayor

Mayor Tom Bianco is serving his second 4-year term which is through December 31, 2019. As Mayor,  he is responsible for establishing direction for the municipality, appointing officials and committee personnel, and presiding over council meetings. The mayor votes when there is a tie among council member voting. He ensures the laws of the state and all Borough ordinances are fully executed. Mayor Bianco can be reached at tbianco@claytonnj.com.

Council

Council President Tony Saban is serving his fourth term, which is through December 31, 2019. Councilman Saban is Council Liaison for the Public Works/Public Buildings Council Committee. He is also a member the Environmental/Park & Recreation and the Veterans Affairs/Historic Council Committees. Councilman Saban can be reached at tsaban@claytonnj.com.

Councilman Charles Simon is serving his third term, which is through December 31, 2020. Councilman Simon is Council Liaison for the Environmental and Park and Recreation Council Committees. He is also a member of the Finance, Economic Development/Special Events, and Public Works/Public Buildings Council Committees. Councilman Simon can be reached at csimon@claytonnj.com.

Councilwoman Darlene Vondran is serving her third term, which is through December 31, 2020. Councilwoman Vondran is Council Liaison for the Public Safety/Municipal Alliance Council Committee. She is also a member of the Finance, Economic Development/Special Events, School Affairs, and Board of Health Council Committees. Councilwoman Vondran can be reached at dvondran@claytonnj.com.

Councilman Frank Brown is serving  his second term (unexpired), which is through December 31, 2018. Councilman Brown is Council Liaison for the School Affairs and Board of Health Council Committees. He is also a member of the Public Safety/Municipal Alliance and Public Works/Public Buildings Council Committees. Councilman Brown can be reached at fbrown@claytonnj.com.

Councilwoman Vonzora (Vonnie) Jackson is serving her first term, which is through December 31, 2019. Councilwoman Jackson is Council Liaison for the Finance and Economic Development/Special Events Council Committees. She is also a member of the Environmental, Park & Recreation, Veterans Affairs, and Historic Advisory Council Committees. Councilwoman Jackson can be reached at vjackson@claytonnj.com.

Councilman Frank Rollo is serving his first term (unexpired), which is through December 31, 2018. Councilman Rollo is Council Liaison for the Veteran Affairs and Historic Advisory Council Committees. He is also a member of the Public Safety, Economic Development/Special Events, School Affairs, and Board of Health Committees. Councilman Rollo can be reached at frollo@claytonnj.com.