Meet the Mayor & Council

clayton_No_BG

Mayor

Mayor Tom Bianco began his second 4-year term on January 1, 2016. As Mayor,  he is responsible for establishing direction for the municipality, appointing officials and committee personnel, and presiding over council meetings. The mayor votes when there is a tie among council member voting. He ensures the laws of the state and all Borough ordinances are fully executed. Mayor Bianco can be reached at tbianco@claytonnj.com

Council

Council President Tony Saban is serving his fourth term, which is through December 31, 2019. Councilman Saban is Council Liaison for the Public Works/Public Buildings Council Committee. He is also a member the Environmental/Park & Recreation and the Veterans Affairs/Historic Council Committees. Councilman Saban can be reached at tsaban@claytonnj.com.

Councilman Charles Simon is serving his second term, which is through December 31, 2017. Councilman Simon is Council Liaison for the Environmental/Park and Recreation Council Committee. He is also a member of the Finance/Economic Development, and Public Works/Public Buildings Council Committees. Councilman Simon can be reached at csimon@claytonnj.com.

Councilwoman Darlene Vondran is serving her second term, which is through December 31, 2017. Councilwoman Vondran is Council Liaison for the Public Safety/Special Events Council Committee. She is also a member of the Finance/Economic Development and School Affairs/Board of Health Council Committees. Councilwoman Vondran can be reached at dvondran@claytonnj.com.

Councilman Frank Brown is serving an unexpired term, which is through December 31, 2018. Councilman Brown is Council Liaison for the School Affairs/Board of Health Council Committees. He is also a member of the Public Safety/Special Events, and Public Works/Public Buildings Council Committees. Councilman Brown can be reached at fbrown@claytonnj.com.

Councilwoman Vonzora (Vonnie) Jackson is serving her first term, which is through December 31, 2019. Councilwoman Jackson is Council Liaison for the Finance/Economic Development Council Committees. She is also a member of the Environmental/Park & Recreation, and Veterans Affairs/Historic Council Committees. Councilwoman Jackson can be reached at vjackson@claytonnj.com.

Councilman Frank Rollo is serving his first term, which is through December 31, 2017. Councilman Rollo is Council Liaison for the Veteran Affairs/Historic Council Committee. He is also a member of the Public Safety/Special Events, and School Affairs/Board of Health Committees. Councilman Rollo can be reached at frollo@claytonnj.com.